I wanted my second post to be so profound that all the people would not be able to stop following me….Ever!

And I pick salad dressing.  Not earth shattering but It’s really  simple…..Salad dressing is so easy to make, I don’t know why people buy it, seriously?  I can make a bottle of dressing for .67 cents beats 3.49 all day long!

And I just made Greek Dressing for a Greek salad for lunch.

I have a small journal that I bought on sale for .99 I put tabs in it to keep my condiments, sauces and mustard recipes at easy reach. I then ask the kids what salad dressing they would like that night for supper and a few minutes later it’s made.

Well of course there are the people who tell me that home-made doesn’t last as long as store bought…Well that would be because of the chemicals….And I get the blank stare of…SO??

Barring all that, I have nreal housewives 007ot bought salad dressing in 5 years.  Except in the rare case of feeding 100 people for graduation parties, wedding showers, baby showers, etc….I like to live simply but I am not a masochist.

So here are a couple of my quick family favorites that taste better than store-bought.  And I bet you can make them faster than driving to the store to buy a bottle:)

 

 

Ranch Dressing:

2 TBS cider vinegar

3/4 c. Mayo

1/4 c. Sour cream

1/4 tsp dry onion

1 clove garlic minced

1/4 tsp Salt

1/4 tsp ground black pepper

1tsp chive

1tbs parsely

1 tbs Basil

Mix all together in a mason jar with tight-fitting lid refrigerate for 2 hours before use.

*Hint:  To make creamy dressings last a little longer add 1/4 cup of plain yogurt.real housewives 002

Greek Dressing:  This is even easier!

1 c. Olive oil

2 Cloves garlic pressed through a garlic press

1/4 lemon juice

1/4 red wine vinegar

2 tbs oregano

1/2 fresh ground black pepper

1 tsp Salt

Squeeze garlic through garlic press (or mince) put the rest of the ingredients into a wide mouth canning jar, shake well.  refrigerate for 1 hour before using.

These are some of the many, parmesan Pepper corn, French, balsamic vinegar, Russian….So, so easy:)  Give it a try you won’t regret it….

~Keeping it real